Image
7

Readers’ Request: Free Pattern Reversible Vest for American Girl Dolls

It’s finally here!

American Girl Doll clothesSome of my followers asked me for the pattern for the Reversible Vest I posted about here. I did not use a pre-made pattern, but rather made my own, which was not in any form that I could share.

But since there was such a demand, I decided to attempt making a pattern that I could share with you.

Keep in mind that I did not take pictures along the way, so you will receive the pattern with written instructions. The pattern is only 3 pieces, so if you are somewhat familiar with sewing you should be okay.

Note: Feel free to use the pattern for your personal use, share this post on your blog, Facebook, ets;, or sell pieces you make from the pattern. If you sell, I would appreciate credit for the pattern. But please do not distribute or sell the pattern itself. You can link back to this post on Doll Things if someone asks you for a copy.

To receive your free pattern:
Sign up to receive Doll Things by email. This is the only way I know of to get the pattern to you. If you’re already an email follower and would like a copy, please leave a comment and I’ll send it along. (Edit – No need to sign up (unless you want to) Just click on the links for pattern and instructions)

Oct 5/2015 – Edit -I have finally figured out how to provide this pattern to anyone who wants it 

Here are the links to the pattern and instructions:

Doll Things Reversible Vest Instructions
Doll Things Reversible Hooded Vest 1
Doll Things Reversible Hooded Vest 2

If you do make a vest with this pattern, please let me know if the directions were easy (or not) to follow, and I would LOVE, LOVE, LOVE to see what you do with it!

7 thoughts on “Readers’ Request: Free Pattern Reversible Vest for American Girl Dolls

  1. Pingback: Sunday Showcase for October 11 | Doll Diaries

I love hearing from you, so please feel free to comment.

