Image
0

Designing for Dolls: American Girl Doll Panda Costume

I decided I wanted to make a Halloween doll costume and, since I love pandas, why not combine the two!?
(See my Panda Drawstring Backpack here).American Girl Doll Panda Costume | Doll Things
I made the costume from a soft flannelette fabric. I used the tutorial over at Many Small Friends but with some changes. They are awesome for sharing their pattern.
I used their pattern for the top but I made my tummy part (the white) larger and then I added some stuffing . The felt I used for the white belly is very soft and see how it pooches out a little – just makes me want to pat her cute little soft tummy!
American Girl Doll Panda Costume | Doll Things

I used my own pants pattern and added some black sock-booties.
I made my own mask out of foam, The one they use at Many Small Friends is adorable, but I just wanted to make my features myself.
American Girl Doll Panda Costume | Doll Things
So – that’s my panda costume for the doll, now we just have to figure out what everyone else around wants to be for Halloween.
**Boo!** and Trick or Treat!

I love hearing from you, so please feel free to comment.

