Designing for Dolls: Brooke

This is an outfit I made recently – three pieces plus shoes

American Girl doll clothes

.American Girl doll clothes

It consists of a hat, tunic top, capris and shoes. The hat was made from Molly’s rain hat pattern, found here. It’s not lined, just fabric and I added the ribbon and flower. It was the first time I’ve made a hat. It actually didn’t turn out too badly.

American Girl doll clothes

The tunic top is a basic bodice and I added the contrasting panel in the front and contrasting cuffs to the sleeves. The front panel just doesn’t want to lay right for some reason.

The shoes are my favorite part of the outfit. I used an old purse for them and I’m not sure whether they are real leather or not. The material performed like leather – very soft leather. I’m happy with the way they turned out. I made my own pattern for these.American Girl doll clothes

So here’s Brooke modeling the outfit for us.

American Girl doll clothesI’m working on some things that I can sell and I would love your opinions. Please come back and I will have some things to show you!

I love hearing from you, so please feel free to comment.

