Image
2

Cute American Girl Doll Shoes

I just love doll shoes! Well, who doesn’t?

I have attempted to make doll shoes and some have turned out better than others. My favorite part is the design of the shoes and figuring out how it all goes together. I admit I’m better at this part than I am at the actual execution of the shoes.

In yesterday’s post about the reversible hooded vest, you may have noticed the little shoes that our girl was wearing. They are little kitty cats.
American Girl doll shoes I think they’re very cute but they were a LOT of work. I’m trying to come up with some shoes that I can sell and one of the things to consider is the amount of time it takes to make a pair of shoes. (Not counting the time it takes to come up with the design).

These took a lot of time. The kitties’ faces are hand embroidered and it wasn’t that easy. And they don’t look that great. Even if my embroidery skills improved I would have to price them too high. So, I won’t be selling this particular shoe. ūüôāAmerican Girl doll shoes

Lucky for us there are plenty of great sources for purchasing American Girl doll shoes that¬†will also¬†fit other¬†18″ dolls.

Keep in mind when you’re buying doll shoes that some are hand made and some are mass produced. Both are fine and your criteria for purchasing could be different depending on several things, including whether it’s for a child or an adult collector; whether you want a one-of-a kind shoe; a shoe that can be worn with multiple outits;¬†your¬†budget; etc.

Here are just three examples of some flats that can be purchased:

Lady Bug Ballet Flats on Etsy – $12.00
Handmade by My Doll Clothing Co. This store has over 100 pairs of shoes & boots from $8 to $16

Houndstooth Ballet Flats¬†from Sophia’s – $6.45.
These are mass-produced, but reasonably priced.

Gold Glitter Slip On¬†at The Queen’s Treasures –¬†$9.99
Another mass-produced shoe, but these also come with a box.

American Girl doll shoes             American Girl doll shoesAmerican Girl Doll Shoes

Note: I can’t vouch for how well any of these are made. I am also not endorsing or recommending these shoes; they are merely shown as examples of what’s out there.

Here are a few pairs off the shoes I’ve made; like I said, some are better than others, but they were all fun to make!

American Girl doll shoes

American Girl doll shoesAmerican Girl doll shoesAmerican Girl doll shoes
Which one’s are your favorites?

2 thoughts on “Cute American Girl Doll Shoes

I love hearing from you, so please feel free to comment.

