Red White & Blue – A Romper

I wanted to make an outfit for the 4th of July and this is what I came up with. This is Julie wearing a romper I made from my own pattern.american girl doll romper

My biggest challenge was getting the body of the outfit to be full enough. I made 4 mock-ups of this romper before this final version.

The pattern I made is two pieces; a front and back. No elastic in the waist; just cut to fit. The ribbon at the neck runs through a casing at the top and just tied in the back.
i added elastic to the legs.

Also my first attempt at sneakers. Yikes! Back to the drawing board on these! But the family loves the whole outfit and so does Julie.american girl doll romper outfit

american girl doll romper outfitamerican girl doll romper outfit

Seen any cute 4th of July outfits for dolls? Please share!american girl doll romper outfit

I love hearing from you, so please feel free to comment.

