Designer Inspired: Oscar de la Renta

oscar de la renta kidsI was inspired by this outfit, designed by Oscar de la Renta for kids, to make something similar. You may remember my teaser post from earlier.

So here is my interpretation. Similar, but different. I made the pocket bigger so you could actually put something in there.
american girl doll dress doll blouse doll jumper  celine2

I used the blouse pattern from the American Girl Molly set, which you can download free all over the internet. I didn’t follow the pattern exactly, but pretty close. Click here for your free blouse pattern. The set includes several items of clothing.

I just love the little Peter Pan collar on this blouse.celineblouse I added non-functioning buttons to the front placket; Velcro closure in the back.
The jumper has hook & eye closures in the back with fake buttons on top.

This was my first pair of socks. Super easy; just cut off some baby socks , keeping the band at the top.

celine3I made the shoes from faux leather and added the little leather bows and bead trim. Took me a few tries and these aren’t perfect but they’re still cute and were fun to make.celine shoes 

Have you made any Designer Inspired outfits?

See more Designer Inspired: Jacadi Paris

Would love to see them.

4 thoughts on “Designer Inspired: Oscar de la Renta

  1. Pingback: Designer Inspired: Oscar de la Renta | Doll Things – for Girls & Dolls

  2. Pingback: Free Doll Clothes Patterns & Back to School Outfit | Doll Things – for Girls & Dolls

  3. Pingback: Free Pattern for American Girl Dolls: Peplum | Doll Things - for Girls & Dolls

  4. Pingback: Designer Inspired: Charabia |

I love hearing from you, so please feel free to comment.

